My PowerPoint Presentation

I’ve created a narrated powerpoint for my technology class.

This was one of the most frustrating experiences I’ve had in this class.  For either time.  I bought a brand new headset and microphone as the old one was rather beat up.  However, for whatever reason (trust me I messed with my sound settings and microphone drive more than I ever have before) I have white noise in the background of my presentation.  It detracts greatly from the overall quality and presentation of my product.  However, as always I forget how much fun it is to create multimodal products.  I feel that a lot of my graduate work to this point has included a great deal of writing and no other mode of communication.  This was a fun experience up until the recording point.  Signing up and logging into authorstream was a breeze as usual, but I am beyond frustrated that this PPT was not as good as the one I produced last fall.  I will be attempting to locate that project and upload it to this blog for comparison.  The topic I covered was absolutely fascinating to me, and I look forward to the day when this becomes truly feasible.  No SPOILERS though.  Watch to find out!

http://www.authorstream.com/Presentation/jbrewer1012-1930042-1234/

One response to “My PowerPoint Presentation”

  1. kerrivalesey315 says :

    John, I agree with you, some of these microphone/headset things are not worth their weight in plastic.
    However, your powerpoint brought up a lot of great points, and I really value your hopefulness in looking towards the future. I’m very cynical when it comes to quantitative assessment, and I think that partly, that comes from focusing far to much on the negatives that are intrinsically related to measurements of learning. It’s not going to go away, and I do get that. I really thought that the way you approached it, with a positive attitude that focused on individual objectives for students, really brings out the best of what is to come with this data analysis.

Leave a Reply

